Sunday, 20 May 2012

Best Tool To Permanently Delete Files And Folders



Even if you permanently delete a file by pressing Shift+Delete the file still exists on your computer but not shown in recycle bin. And they can restored back by using any data recovery software.


The biggest security concern arises when you sell your computer to anyone else by just ‘shift+deleting’ the files and folder. But again, this is not the way of deleting the files permanently. If confidential files and folders are left in a state where they can be restored back by someone else and seen then you can easily imagine the risks involved. Well, Most of the user think the file appears to have been delete but a skilled techie may have no trouble restoring that "deleted" file using data recovery software - some of which are freely available online. 


When you delete files or folders, the data is not initially removed from the hard disk. Instead, the space on the disk that was occupied by the deleted data is "deallocated." After it is deallocated, the space is available for use when new data is written to the disk. Until the space is overwritten, it is possible to recover the deleted data by using a low-level disk editor or data-recovery software.


And this is why Secure Eraser is developed. It deletes files and folders permanently to a state that they CANNOT be restored back again by any means.



Friendly Learn Translate to Tamil

Smilely

Services

© 2014